OneIT Community Awards Recipients

The OneIT Community Awards recognize staff members who have shown an exemplary commitment to advancing the infrastructure and services that enable the success of SDSU’s faculty, staff and students. The nominees will be evaluated for their contribution to the IT Division’s values of Collaboration, Innovation, Integrity, Professionalism, Respect and Service.
Yvonne Tempel
2023 Team Player

Yvonne Tempel

The Team Player award recognizes an individual who demonstrates exceptional collaborative spirit, supporting and helping their team to achieve their goals.

Sheryll Del Rosario
2023 Excellence in Customer Service

Sheryll Del Rosario

The Excellence in Customer Service award is given to an individual who has consistently demonstrated exceptional service, exceeding the expectations of their role and enhancing the user experience.

Layna Pena-Buskirk
Diversity Ally

Layna Pena-Buskirk

The Diversity Ally award recognizes an individual who has shown a dedication to diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) within the OneIT community through the promotion of DEI training opportunities, allyship, and other efforts.
Kyle Krick

Kyle Krick

The Innovation award recognizes an individual who has created a significant innovative solution that improved processes, systems, or services in the OneIT community.

About the OneIT Community Awards

The IT Division’s Senior Leadership team will work with the University Senate Information and Instructional Technology Committee, ITS Faculty Fellows and OneIT Awards Committee to review the nominations, and make recommendations for the 2023 award winners. Awardees will be notified in the new year.

The OneIT Community Awards Committee Members for 2023 are:

  • James Frazee, Chair
  • Kirk Campbell
  • Ricardo Fitipaldi
  • Taylor Jaress
  • Ed Legaspi
  • Kevin Perez
  • Aurora Velasco